Mim reached a certain level of creepiness

“When we go out later today, we need to go round to Flavia’s” Mim told me on the phone.

“Why?”, I asked out of genuine interest.

“Because Flavia’s curtains haven’t been moved for days now and I am growing concerned!” explained Mim.

“What? Are implicitly telling me that you’ve been watching Flavia’s bedroom curtains? And that you’ve been watching her curtains for days now?!”

“Yes, and not only the bedroom curtains but also the kitchen window.” (as if that made things any better.)  “Every time I go to work I walk by Flavia’s place and then I just quickly look up to her windows.”

I was now growing concerned – not because Flavia hasn’t moved her curtains for days but because I lived in the same street and now started imagining that I was also subject to the same checks.

“Well, okay. We can quickly walk by Flavia’s place if that makes you happy” I had decided to give in because I had gotten the feeling that arguing against Mim’s firm resolution was a waste of time & efforts.

Later on we walked past Flavia’s place were the dark curtains still were not drawn.

“See? The curtains are still drawn!”, exclaimed Mim a bit too emotional for my taste but at least Mim started typing a short message to Flavia to ask whether she was fine or whether she was in need of help. I had to bite my tongue to prevent myself from babbling out that if Flavia was in such dire need of help that she was lying on the floor in her flat and could neither open the curtains nor call for her help herself that a text message from Mim to Flavia’s phone was unlikely to anything to help Flavia.

But fortunately after five minutes Flavia replied by texting back informing Mim that she was having a great time in Amsterdam but that she was now slightly concerned because of Mim’s interest in the status of her curtains.

About Kim Karlstein

Member of the gay conspiracy in one of the regional offices in the UK. The conspiracy you lately constantly heard about. Other than plotting how to take over world I have fairly normal hobbies. My gravatar is taken with thanks from wikimedia commons.
This entry was posted in heterosexual, random, relationship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone has an opinion. What's yours?

