Ellen just loves her school

My friend Ellen who works as a teacher at a comprehensive school just started appreciating her job (not the she is not also appreciated by her pupils)but especially the school where she works after she met a teacher who works at a private school and who heard quite a remarkable but repetitive excuse of why the pupil in question couldn’t do his homework.

The excuse was something along the line of “my textbook and my file was in my bag which was in our Porsche. But the Porsche broke down. so we had to get to the next Porsche-service station to get our Porsche fixed. But the mechanics at the service station couldn’t fix our Porsche on the spot. So we had to get a temporary replacement Porsche. But I left my bag in our Porsche. So I couldn’t do my homework because our Porsche and my schoolbag in it was still at the Porsche-service station.”

The excuse went on along those lines and the teacher lost count on how often a particular word was used.

There are certainly moments when Ellen has to acknowledge that pupils in whose home one can’t find an intact ruler aren’t that bad at all.

About Kim Karlstein

Member of the gay conspiracy in one of the regional offices in the UK. The conspiracy you lately constantly heard about. Other than plotting how to take over world I have fairly normal hobbies. My gravatar is taken with thanks from wikimedia commons.
This entry was posted in random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone has an opinion. What's yours?

