Let’s do some straight talking: Mim has inappropriate questions

Mim who is a straight friend of mine likes to accompany me to parties and other events into the LGBT scene. She says that she likes the atmosphere in the scene and never had a problem with women being interested in her. This is the reason why I never expected her inappropriate questions.

We sat in the outside area which was crowded but that didn’t prevent the atmosphere to be excellent. I got into a conversation with a Scotswoman who felt left out by her two friends who now form a couple. Mim was rather silent during that conversation but must have used the time to inspect the party crowd.

Mim spotted someone who could have either been a male cross-dresser or a male-to-female transgender. She nudged me and asked: “on which toilet does she go?”

“What?” I thought & hoped that I didn’t hear that properly (after all it was very noisy).

“Which toilet do they use? Ladies or gents?”

“I don’t know and I don’t care to be honest. They can use whatever toilet they wish really, I think” I really didn’t and don’t care who uses which restroom.

“If you’re really that interested in their pee habits, why not go and ask? I mean no one is shy here” said a woman who happened to be sitting next to us and had overheard the conversation.

I’m glad that Mim dropped her interest in other people’s restroom orientation at that point.

About Kim Karlstein

Member of the gay conspiracy in one of the regional offices in the UK. The conspiracy you lately constantly heard about. Other than plotting how to take over world I have fairly normal hobbies. My gravatar is taken with thanks from wikimedia commons.
This entry was posted in bisexual, cross-dressing, Discrimination, gay, heterosexual, trans and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone has an opinion. What's yours?

