hooray for the gay lobby!

I was queuing at the airport in front of the check-in desks with my massive suitcase of which I knew was nearly one kilogram too heavy.

I was anxiously peeping towards the check-in desk as several travellers started repacking after they had weighed their bags at check-in. One traveller whose bag weighed in at 20.5kg had to repack as it exceeded the weight limit by half a kilogram. So I was hoping that I was not going to have to check my bag in with the grumpy looking employee who was strictly insisting on the correct bag weights. But it wasn’t looking much better at the other two check-in desks where two ladies were watching over the correct luggage weight and send some of the travellers to repack their suitcases.

I was feeling lucky when I was talking to one of the ladies behind the desk but this feeling quickly dwindled when I had to lift my bag onto the scale and the sale showed 20.7kg for which the grumpy male employee would have sent me repacking immediately.

But the lady in front of me just attached the sticky label indicating my destination and accepted  my suitcase with a smile.

Judging by her looks and her uncomplicated manners which included telling me that “it is alright” while blinking I think that she was so and a member of this mighty gay lobby.

About Kim Karlstein

Member of the gay conspiracy in one of the regional offices in the UK. The conspiracy you lately constantly heard about. Other than plotting how to take over world I have fairly normal hobbies. My gravatar is taken with thanks from wikimedia commons.
This entry was posted in bisexual, gay, random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone has an opinion. What's yours?

