Good Morning, Andra!

I was peacefully sleeping in my bed until I was woken up by the phone. As it was still dark outside I managed to get a glimpse on the alarm clock (4.23 a.m. this phone call had to be vital) and then a quick glimpse on the phone. It was Andra calling.

“Andra, what’s up?”, I asked without much enthusiasm in my voice.

“urh”

“Andra, are you alright?! …. Andra, say something!”

“what?” that was Andra finally speaking albeit she sounded like still being asleep.

“Andra, you phoned me at this time of the day. What is going on?”

“Who is that? Kim?”
“yes, it’s Kim here. Why did you phone me?”
“did I just phone you?” Andra seemed to be surprised & confused by this revelation.

“Yes, you did!” I can’t recall whether I was more confused or close to flying off the handle “at four in the morning.”

“really? I just woke up and had you on the phone. I can’t even remember dialling.  must be sleep-walking or more precise sleep-phoning. Well, have a good night. Sorry to have woken you up.”

We’ve seen each other the next day in our local gay bar where we had to go over the phone conversation (admittedly one of the oddest I ever had in my life) again to just reconfirm what had happened that morning.  (Andra swears she must have sleep-dialled which is especially astonishing that she must have selected my details from her phone book and I’m not on top so she must have done more than just clumsily punched some buttons

“So, Kim you now know that you’ve a stalker. You better switch off your phone every time you go to bed. We certainly don’t want you to get woken up by some crazy person calling you” concluded Lubor.

“Andra” he smugly started again “I’m glad that you chose Kim over the telephone sex line. Calling a professional service may just completely screw your budget.”

About Kim Karlstein

Member of the gay conspiracy in one of the regional offices in the UK. The conspiracy you lately constantly heard about. Other than plotting how to take over world I have fairly normal hobbies. My gravatar is taken with thanks from wikimedia commons.
This entry was posted in gay, random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone has an opinion. What's yours?

