the charming doctor or a prescription for a broken heart

I don’t know why this story popped up in my mind again; it isn’t Ellen’s & Nicole’s anniversary or anything else that could have triggered the memory of this story.

The drama began to unfold after Ellen and I checked how the other was doing and Ellen certainly wasn’t at her best after Celina, the woman she was seeing at that time or her girlfriend (even the two of them weren’t quite certain how to define their relationship), had told Ellen that she was no longer interested.

“Were the two of you very close?” I asked and hoped that the answer indicated that their bond was really just a fling and that Ellen would still be upset, hurt and disappointed because Celina had ended that fling but that she would realise that this wasn’t her  most important relationship.

“Yes. We were very close and I certainly had seen a future for us”, Ellen was heartbroken indeed and profoundly upset.

“oh, really sorry to hear” I didn’t quite know what to say next “did she say why she ended the relationship?” I decided not to downplay Ellen’s feelings by just referring to it as a fling.

“Yes, she left me for someone else!”

I nodded.

“she left me for her gynaecologist!” Ellen exclaimed.

“erm, she left you for a gynaecologist or for her gynaecologist?”  I thought that I misheard something there and I needed urgent clarification as my mind started spinning.

“She left me for her gynaecologist!” confirmed Ellen.

This wasn’t going to get any better, was it? But parts of my brain refused to accept the information that I’ve just been given and so I asked again: “the doctor she has been seeing for therapeutic consultations before???”

“yes, that’s what I’m telling you. She left me for him“, Ellen grabbed the glass standing in front of her.

I searched for the second pack of tissues in my bag and thought of refilling the glasses. This wasn’t going to get any better but how much worse could it get?

People with other odd, creepy or plain weird break-ups are more than welcome to share those on the comments-section.

About Kim Karlstein

Member of the gay conspiracy in one of the regional offices in the UK. The conspiracy you lately constantly heard about. Other than plotting how to take over world I have fairly normal hobbies. My gravatar is taken with thanks from wikimedia commons.
This entry was posted in bisexual, gay, heterosexual, relationship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the charming doctor or a prescription for a broken heart

  1. Dace says:

    yeah, women’s sexuality is like a fluid. You never know. However, leaving for a man is more painful than leaving for a woman.

    • That Ellen was left for a man wasn’t the thing that I find most disturbing, I found it most disturbing that her ex started to date her gynaecologist. I’m not certain whether I want to imagine how that relationship kicked off.
      Ellen generally was heartbroken and she didn’t appear to mind for whom she was left she was jsut left with the pieces of her future plan.

      But guess what happened a copule of months later? I couldn’t believe when I was told.

  2. Dace says:

    are you leaving me hanging here or I have to find out by reading every single entry in your blog?

    • I was gonna give you the answer after you replied here but seemingly you couldn’t guess what was going to happen. Well, Ellen received a wedding invitation.

      I wouldn’t of course object to you reading every single entry on my blog. So feel free to browse 🙂

      Take care, Kim.

Everyone has an opinion. What's yours?

